suggestions would be appreciated

anyone heard anything on the kinexsis?

Last edited:
looking to upgrade my motor ESC
have 2wd stock brushless ruckus

looking to get a 4000kv motor ESC combo
suggestions would be appreciated

anyone heard anything on the kinexsis?
I've been running the kinexsis 4000 kv combo in my Amp for 6 months. It's plenty fast. I had trouble with the esc and sent it back to Horizon. They sent me an entire new combo. It was on back order for 2 months so in the meantime I hooked the motor to a Kyosho LeMans speed control. I've had bo problems since so haven't bothered to swap them back. I have put 2 sets of bearings in the motor, but that's an easy job. It was when I was messing with different pinion gears and running too tall of a pinion made the motor hot. A temp gun is pretty necessary to monitor motor and esc temps.

Kinexis and Tazer systems will have really good support since they're Horizon Hobby brands. Hobbywing is an excellent brand- I have three ESCs and a couple of motors and they've all been fantastic (but haven't had to get customer service yet so I can't speak to that).

That said, I think the Hobbywing stuff is better quality than the Kinexis/Tazer. Check out Hobbywing's "Quicrun" series >here<

Kinexis and Tazer systems will have really good support since they're Horizon Hobby brands. Hobbywing is an excellent brand- I have three ESCs and a couple of motors and they've all been fantastic (but haven't had to get customer service yet so I can't speak to that).

That said, I think the Hobbywing stuff is better quality than the Kinexis/Tazer. Check out Hobbywing's "Quicrun" series >here<

I also run a hobbywing xr8 4300 kv full sensored set up in my 4x4. It's a heavy 1/10 scale and requires 1/8th scale electronics. So far it's amazing. It has 17 programable values. Top shelf stuff.